Thirty-two Allstate Sugar Bowl Participants Selected in 2017 NFL Draft park

Thirty-two players who were on Allstate Sugar Bowl rosters, including eight first-round picks, were selected in the 2017 NFL Draft. Marshon Lattimore was the highest-drafted player as the former Ohio State star went No. 11 overall to the New Orleans Saints. Lattimore did not play in the 2015 Allstate Sugar Bowl, which doubled as a College Football Playoff Semifinal, as he was redshirting his first season in Columbus.

Chad Kelly, the former Ole Miss quarterback who was selected by the Denver Broncos with the final pick of the draft, was the Miller-Digby Award winner as the most outstanding player in the 2016 Allstate Sugar Bowl. He threw for 302 yards while matching the bowl record with four touchdown passes in the Rebels' 48-20 victory over Oklahoma State.

Another Rebel standout from the 2016 Sugar Bowl was tight end Evan Engram, who tallied six catches for 96 yards; he was snagged in the first round by the New York Giants.

Oklahoma, the 2017 Sugar Bowl winners, had four players selected, including Samaje Perine (fourth round to the Redskins), who broke the Sooners' all-time rushing record with a late-game run in their victory over Auburn. The other Sooner draftees also had memorable Sugar Bowls: Joe Mixon (second round to the Bengals) tallied a pair of rushing touchdowns; Dede Westbrook (fourth round to the Jaguars) had six catches for 59 yards and a touchdown; and Jordan Evans (sixth round to the Bengals) had nine tackles.

Eleven players who were on the Alabama roster for the 2014 and/or the 2015 Allstate Sugar Bowls were drafted, including four first-rounders. Eddie Jackson (fourth round to the Bears) was a standout in both Sugar Bowls – as a freshman, he tallied 10 tackles against Oklahoma and as a sophomore he forced a fumble which led to a touchdown against Ohio State.

Ohio State had six Sugar Bowl alums drafted this year, bringing the Buckeyes' two-year total up to 18 players drafted. Alabama had seven players from the 2015 Sugar Bowl drafted in 2016 to give the Crimson Tide a two-year total of 18 as well – meaning 36 players on the rosters for the 2015 game were selected in the NFL Draft to date.

In addition to Allstate Sugar Bowl participants, the winner of this year's Manning Award, presented to the top collegiate quarterback in the country by the Sugar Bowl, Deshaun Watson, was selected with the No. 12 overall pick by the Houston Texans. Eleven of the 12 Manning Award winners have been selected in the first round of the NFL Draft.

Allstate Sugar Bowlers in the 2017 NFL Draft

Name School Sugar Bowl(s)NFL Team Round
Joe MixonOklahoma2017Cincinnati BengalsSecond
Dede WestbrookOklahoma2017Jacksonville JaguarsFourth
Samaje PerineOklahoma2017Washington RedskinsFourth
Jordan EvansOklahoma2014*, 2017Cincinnati BengalsSixth
Montravious AdamsAuburn2017Green Bay PackersThird
Carl LawsonAuburn2017Cincinnati BengalsThird
Johnathan FordAuburn2017Arizona CardinalsSixth
Joshua HolseyAuburn2017Washington RedskinsSeventh
Evan EngramOle Miss2016New York GiantsFirst
D.J. JonesOle Miss2016San Francisco 49ersSixth
Derrick JonesOle Miss2016New York JetsSixth
Chad KellyOle Miss2016Denver BroncosSeventh
Vincent TaylorOklahoma State2016Miami DolphinsSixth
Chris CarsonOklahoma State2016Seattle SeahawksSeventh
Marshon LattimoreOhio State2015*New Orleans SaintsFirst
Malik HookerOhio State2015*Indianapolis ColtsFirst
Gareon ConleyOhio State2015Oakland RaidersFirst
Curtis SamuelOhio State2015Carolina PanthersSecond
Raekwon McMillanOhio State2015Miami DolphinsSecond
Pat ElfleinOhio State2015Minnesota VikingsThird
Marlon HumphreyAlabama2015*Baltimore ColtsFirst
Jonathan AllenAlabama2014, 2015Washington RedskinsFirst
O.J. HowardAlabama2014, 2015Tampa Bay BuccaneersFirst
Reuben FosterAlabama2014, 2015San Francisco 49ersFirst
Cam RobinsonAlabama2015Jacksonville JaguarsSecond
Ryan AndersonAlabama2014, 2015Washington RedskinsSecond
Dalvin TomlinsonAlabama2014, 2015New York GiantsSecond
Tim WilliamsAlabama2014, 2015Baltimore ColtsThird
ArDarius StewartAlabama2014*, 2015New York JetsThird
Eddie JacksonAlabama2014, 2015Chicago BearsFourth
Alvin KamaraAlabama#2014*New Orleans SaintsThird
Marcus MayeFlorida2013*New York JetsSeventh

* Indicates a redshirt season
# Signed by Alabama and redshirted his first season before finishing his career at Tennessee

The Allstate Sugar Bowl has established itself as one of the premier college football bowl games, having hosted 27 national champions, 92 Hall of Fame players, 48 Hall of Fame coaches and 17 Heisman Trophy winners in its 83-year history. The 84th Allstate Sugar Bowl Football Classic, which will double as a College Football Playoff Semifinal, will be played on January 1, 2018. In addition to football, the Sugar Bowl Committee annually invests over $1.6 million into the community through the hosting and sponsorship of sporting events, awards and clinics. Through these efforts, the organization supports and honors over 25,000 student-athletes each year, while injecting over $2.5 billion into the local economy in the last decade.