Sports 2017-06-12T08:30:45+00:00

Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO High School TournamentThe Allstate Sugar Bowl took on sponsorship of the New Orleans CYO High School Tournament in 2008. The 2016 event, celebrating its 63rd year of action, is scheduled for Wednesday, November 30 through Saturday, December 3 at four local high schools.

The Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Basketball Tournament will tip off on Wednesday afternoon with games at three locations in New Orleans. Opening round games will be played at Brother Martin, Holy Cross and St. Paul’s. The quarterfinals will be Thursday at the same sites while the semifinals and finals (Friday and Saturday) will be played at Jesuit.

Semifinals, December 2
De La Salle vs. Chalmette, 7 p.m. (Jesuit)
Curtis vs. St. Paul’s vs. 8:30 p.m. (Jesuit)

Championship, December 3
7:30 p.m. (Jesuit)

Consolation Games, December 2
St. Thomas Aquinas vs. Brother Martin, 4 p.m. (Jesuit)
Catholic vs. East St. John, 5:30 p.m. (Jesuit)

Consolation Games, December 3
Newman vs. Benjamin Franklin, 10 a.m. (Brother Martin)
Shaw vs. Jesuit, 11:30 a.m. (Brother Martin)
Holy Cross vs. St. Thomas/Brother Martin winner, 1 p.m. (Brother Martin)
Rummel vs. St. Thomas/Brother Martin loser, 4:30 p.m. (Jesuit)
West Jefferson vs. Catholic/East St. John winner, 6 p.m. (Jesuit)

2016: Results Through December 1
2015: Devonte Allen Leads St. Paul’s to First Sugar Bowl CYO Title
2014: East St. John Earns First-Ever Sugar Bowl CYO Title
2013: East Jefferson Captures Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Title
2012: Overtime Shot Lifts Newman to Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Title
2011: Purple Knights Win Second Straight Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Basketball Title
2010: St. Augustine Edges Brother Martin for Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Basketball Championship
2009: Jesuit Tops St. Aug for Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Basketball Title
2008: O. Perry Walker Wins Championship of Allstate Sugar Bowl CYO Basketball Tournament

Sugar Bowl Footer Logo SEC NCAA College Football Playoff BGA FBA Cup Footer Logo