Charles C. ZatarainContributor

Inducted: 1986

  • A founding member of the Sugar Bowl, a past President and a member of the Executive Committee for 43 years
  • A leader in raising the initial $30,000 to establish the bowl and the necessary funds for the expansion of Tulane Stadium
  • Organizer and sponsor of local American Legion Baseball teams, including the "Papooses" - 1932 Legion World Title holders, 1933 State Champions and a 1937 National Finalists
  • Elected to the Hall of Fame in 1986
Sugar Bowl Footer Logo SEC NCAA College Football Playoff BGA FBA Cup Footer Logo