Loading Events
This event has passed.

Allstate Sugar Bowl Cross Country Classic

The third annual Allstate Sugar Bowl Cross Country Classic presented by Varsity Sports is scheduled for Saturday, October 19, 2019 in New Orleans City Park. The 2018 event featured over 1,000 runners competing at the high school varsity, junior high and elementary levels. Contact Meet Director Mike Corn for additional information.

The races will start and finish on the City Park Cross Country Course located near the intersections of Diagonal Drive and Harrison Avenue. There are free parking lots on Harrison Avenue and on Diagonal Drive. Do NOT park blocking the bike lanes on Harrison Avenue as you may be ticketed or towed.

Google Map Link

2019 Allstate Sugar Bowl Cross Country Classic Schedule
8 a.m.: Girls Freshman (2 miles)
8:30 a.m.: Boys Freshman (2 miles)
9 a.m.: Girls Varsity (3 miles)
9:10 a.m.: Freshman Division Awards Presentations
9:30 a.m.: Boys Varsity (3 miles)
10 a.m.: Girls Sub-Varsity (3 miles)
10:10 a.m.: Varsity Division Awards Presentations
10:30 a.m.: Boys Sub-Varsity (3 miles)
11 a.m.: Sub-Varsity Awards Presentations

Fans who cannot attend the meet can follow live results at Port City Timing.

Vestavia Hills from Alabama won the 2018 boys’ varsity title while Vandebilt Catholic (Houma, La.) won the girls’ varsity championship. Brother Martin senior Hunter Appleton defended his title in the boys’ varsity race with a time of 14:52.61 while Sacred Heart’s Mary Nusloch was the girls’ varsity winner with a time of 17:48.09 over the three-mile course.

Allstate Sugar Bowl Cross Country

Brother Martin won the boys’ junior high division and Colin Volpe from Holy Cross was the individual winner with a time of 11:15.31 on the two-mile course. In the girl’s junior high division, Ocean Springs (Miss.) won the team title while Lusher Charter’s Sirena N’Mili was the individual winner with a time of 13:02.89 on the two-mile course.

In the boys’ elementary division, individual winner Michael Vocke (8:04.32, 1.5 miles) led Christian Brothers to the team title. St. Dominic was the girls’ elementary champion while Virginia Turner from St. Pius X School was the individual champion (9:41.22, 1.5 miles).

Sugar Bowl Footer Logo SEC NCAA College Football Playoff BGA Bowl Season Cup Footer Logo