Allstate Sugar Bowl/LHSAA Scholarships

Through its sponsorship of the Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA), the Allstate Sugar Bowl awards ten $1,500 scholarships on an annual basis to student-athletes who have earned at least a 3.5 GPA and at least a 24 ACT score. Applicants submit their information to the LHSAA which then chooses the winners. Each applicant must show ample evidence that he/she is capable of succeeding at the college level (must send a copy of the high school transcript, GPA, rank in class, ACT, or SAT scores). There will be no discrimination as to sex, race, creed or nationality. These scholarships, in addition to other grants or financial aid such as scholarships, loans, grants or work-study cannot exceed the total cost of the educational expenses for one school year.

2020 Allstate Sugar Bowl Scholarship Winners
Michael Bonson, Northshore
Noah Broussard, Assumption
Caroline Graham, Neville
Haylie Hoffpauir, Lacassine
Jamie LeBerteaux, Westminster
Ty Lolley, Cedar Creek
Keith Mitchell, Destrehan
Abigail Rutledge, Benton
Kinley Smith, Forest
Austin Touchet, Erath

2019 Allstate Sugar Bowl Scholarship Winners
Annabeth Briley, Sacred Heart
Ava Borskey, Maurepas
Annie Castille, Lafayette
Kyle Elee, Sterlington
Luke Griego, Loyola
Maisy Liles, Neville
Aaron McDaniel, Oakdale
Allison Picou, Terrebonne
Parker Primeaux, Welsh
Judson Sandifer, Live Oak

2018 Allstate Sugar Bowl Scholarship Winners
Anthony Berlinghoff, Belle Chasse
Raphaella Brown, Ursuline
Ann Byerley, Mandeville
Catherine Gonzales, Notre Dame
Sara Howell, Salmen
Alexander Neil, South Terrebonne
Kaleb Nolan, West Ouachita
Abigail Roevens, Mount Carmel
Payne Touchet, Erath
Dexter Troxclair, E.D. White

2017 Allstate Sugar Bowl Scholarship Winners
Lucy Brown, St. Edmund
Michael Brown, Jr., Isidore Newman
Caroline Cannon, Mount Carmel
Elizabeth Coleman, Assumption
Jack Dalberg, Live Oak
Grant Lambert, Assumption
Angelle Naquin, St. Amant
Griffith Olinde, Claiborne Christian
Wade Simmons, Parkview Baptist
Mary Terral, Cedar Creek

2016 Allstate Sugar Bowl Scholarship Winners
Jordan Cantrell, Parkview Baptist
Mary “Mary Kate” Feaster, Parkway
Cole Grieshop, Destrehan
Elizabeth Heintz, Teurlings Catholic
Cy Kipp, New Iberia
Jacob LaBerteaux, Westminster Christian
Faith Parish, Buckeye
Pedro Simoncini, C.E. Byrd
Hannah Summersgill, Archbishop Hannan
Katherine Verlander, Academy of the Sacred Heart

2015 Allstate Sugar Bowl Scholarship Winners
Zachary Capello, Ascension Catholic
Joshua Caskey, Benton
Logan Caskey, Benton
Mallory Crawford, Grant
Whitney Fontenot, Rayne
Emilee Howard, Jena
Kenedy Lampert, Buckeye
Jeffery Millet, St. Charles Catholic
Brice Soignier, Hahnville
Shannon Theriot, Berwick

Sugar Bowl Footer Logo SEC NCAA College Football Playoff BGA Bowl Season Cup Footer Logo