Allstate Sugar Bowl Sponsors Youth Soccer Tournaments


Allstate Sugar Bowl Sponsors Youth Soccer Tournaments park

Allstate Sugar Bowl Soccer Photo Gallery

The Allstate Sugar Bowl is the official sponsor of the Louisiana Division I State Cup Championship, in which travel teams from around the state are seeded, based on their regular season performance, and then compete in a tournament to determine a champion. The Bowl is also the presenting sponsor of the Louisiana State Cup, where select soccer players compete at the premier level, with an in-state as well as out-of-state regular season schedule, concluding with a state tournament to crown a champion. Both tournaments involve boys and girls teams ages 11 – 19. The 2009 tournament results are listed below.

Premier State Cup Presented by the Allstate Sugar Bowl
Champions for Premier Boys:

U19 – Lakeview
U18 – Lafreniere
U17 – Lafreniere
U16 – Lakeview
U15 – BRSC
U14 – BRSC
U13 – Carrollton
U12 – BRSC
U11 – MSC Lakers

Champions for Premier Girls:
U18 – MSC Lakers
U17 – BRSC
U16 – MSC Lakers
U15 – MSC Lakers
U14 – Lafreniere
U13 – MSC Lakers
U12 – Shreveport United
U11 – BRSC

Allstate Sugar Bowl State Cup
Champions for D1 Boys:
U19 – Covington United
U18 – BRSA Fusion
U17 – LFC Storm
U16 – SYSC Hurricanes
U15 – LYSA Cajun Storm
U14 – LYSA Crush
U13 – St. Charles Vipers
U12 – LYSA Revolution
U11 – SI Warriors

Champions for D1 Girls:
U18 – ICSA Eagles
U17 – LYSA Patriots
U16 – LFC United
U15 – Lafourche Hurricanes
U14 – LYSA Force
U13 – LYSA Cajun Fury
U12 – SYSC Cyclones
U11 – LFC Soccer Delics

Teams who won the championships in their age group ages U13-17 became eligible to compete in the Region II President’s Cup which was held June 12-14, 2009 in Greer, South Carolina. For more information please visit the Louisiana Soccer Association’s official website, .