Allstate Sugar Bowl Division 1 State Cup Champions Crowned


Allstate Sugar Bowl Division 1 State Cup Champions Crowned park

The Allstate Sugar Bowl is the official sponsor of the Louisiana Division 1 State Cup Championship, which was held this past weekend, May 1-2, in various locations around the state and winners were crowned in each age group, boys and girls, U11-U19.

U13-U17 boys and girls teams winning the LSA Division 1 Allstate Sugar Bowl State Cup are eligible to represent Louisiana in the Region III President’s Cup. This tournament includes state champions from all states in Region III, and is scheduled to take place June 10-13 at Indian Springs Sports Complex in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma. If the LSA champion is unable to attend, the runner-up in that age group will be invited.

Allstate Sugar Bowl State Cup Division 1 Champions
Champions for D1 Boys:
U19 – BRSA Revolution
U18 – LFC Storm
U17 – SYSC Hurricanes
U16 – BRSA Fusion
U15 – LYSA Crush
U14 – Gonzales Tsunami
U13 – BRSA Spartans
U12 – CFJL Blue
U11 – LFC Fusion Beast

Champions for D1 Girls:
U18 – NELSA Scream
U17 – LFC United
U16 – GSC Flames
U15 – LYSA Force
U14 – LYSA Cajun Fury
U13 – MSC Impact
U12 – LFC Power Strikers
U11 – LFC Soccerdelics

2010 Gallery of Champions

Follow this link to the LSA website for scores in each bracket,

The Sugar Bowl is also the presenting sponsor of the Louisiana State Cup, where select soccer players compete at the premier level, with an in-state as well as out-of-state regular season schedule, concluding with a state tournament to crown a champion. This event is limited to qualified Louisiana premier teams only, boys and girls, ages 11-19.

U11-U13 boys and girls’ preliminary tournaments took place April 24-25 in Lafayette, and the champions were crowned May 1-2 in Mandeville.

U14-U17 girls’ preliminaries were May 1-2 in Mandeville and the championships will be May 29-30 in Metairie.

U18-U19 girls and U14-U19 boys will compete in a preliminary tournament May 29-30 in Metairie, and their championship tournament will take place June 5-6 in Lafayette.

For more information, schedules and standings for the Louisiana State Cup presented by the Allstate Sugar Bowl, please visit the LSA website:

In addition to the Division 1 Championship and the Louisiana State Cup, Louisiana has been chosen to host the 2010 US Youth Soccer Region III Championships.   This competition, hosted by the Baton Rouge Soccer Association, will be held in Baton Rouge June 17 – 23, 2010.  It is a prestigious honor to be awarded this event which features state premier championship teams and regional premier league winners, both boys and girls ages 14-19, from eleven states in the southeast.   The twelve champions crowned in this tournament will go on to play in the US Youth Soccer National Championships July 20 – 25, 2010 in Overland Park, Kansas.